top of page


Drug-Free All Star Banquet

The Drug-Free All Stars of Angelina County, funded by a grant from TxDOT, are a group of high school seniors that serve as role models for the community by living an alcohol, tobacco, and drug-free life. Recently, students were honored for their hard work at the annual Drug-Free All Star Banquet. Throughout this school year, the All Stars volunteered their time at local events throughout Angelina County and helped spread awareness about drug and alcohol prevention. Thank you to Brent Tanksley, The Coalition Board member, for talking to the All Stars about maintaining their substance-free lifestyle and continuing the good choices they have made this year. Collectively, this group of motivated students volunteered over 1,940 hours this year and worked hard to promote a healthy, substance-free lifestyle on behalf of The Coalition. If you are a current high school junior and interested in the Drug-Free All Star program, please visit download an application. Paper copies can be picked up at The Coalition’s office at 1320 S. John Reddit Drive, Suite C or at any Angelina County high school. The deadline for applications is Wednesday, May 31st.

The Coalition recently honored the Drug-Free All Stars with the most volunteer hours for 2022-2023. Back row, left to right: Nicholas Reyna, Lufkin HS; Mackenzie McCaslin, Huntington HS; Kaelyn Abbott, Diboll HS; Abby Bennett, Lufkin HS; and Jordan Hardy, Hudson HS. Front row, left to right: Macy True, Pineywoods Community Academy; Hannah Spikes, Lufkin HS; Shadye Forrest, Pineywoods Community Academy; and Marley Martin, Central HS.

Since 1988, The Coalition has focused on eliminating the use of harmful substances by affecting public policy, laws, attitudes, and behaviors, in order to foster healthy life-long choices for the local community. For more information about Drug-Free All Star program, contact Abby Baker at The Coalition at 936-634-9308.

bottom of page